Weekly Love #2

I have been very slack on the blogging front lately. I was sick for a full week and a half, then I met a very cute boy who I am currently dating (!!!) and turned twenty-two. Inbetween partying and hanging out with friends May has been a busy, busy month. I’m grateful that it has slowed down a little bit and I’m finally starting to take better care of myself! I swear the older I get the more funfilled my life gets.

Little things: Overnight stays just out of town; nice long spas under the stars; eating like a Queen; re-evaluating my life decisions & goals; making long lists of things I want to achieve; the fact that my dad is home next week!; Jack Johnson in the mornings; having some time to myself; Instagram; Harry Potter; pink sparkly nails; my hilarious orthodontist; raucous conversations; inappropriateness; morning coffee; fun dates; catching up with friends; head bands that keep your head warm!; long chats; sunny Winter days; burgers after a long night out; Atmosphere – God Loves Ugly; the three things list; and spending time with my boyfriend :).

“Actually, I rather like birthdays. It is a good reason to talk to yourself, to ask yourself what you have been doing, what you are doing and what you will do. Girls who can’t go off and talk to themselves stay girls and never become women. Women who can’t take stock turn to drink, take pills or worse, but I can take stock. I can send for the bill of life and add it up too. If I ever feel depressed I consider what I have done and what I have accomplished — starting from nothing and arriving now with so much happiness.” – Sophia Loren

Leave a Reply

