Weekly Love #5


Lots of pink! It makes me super happy!

This week has been a lot better. After work drinks on Friday I put up a whole new load of new quotes on my inspiration wall and had a one person dance party. It was like some magical force hit me on Saturday morning because after eating next to nothing for a week and a half I wanted breakfast, and after neglecting my gym membership I wanted to work out and I wanted to do stuff that wasn’t sitting around moping all day. I love having an inspiration wall because as well as adding some much needed colour to my room it also reassures and motivates me to do things I don’t think I can do. Sometimes I get scared about writing and publishing things but then I remember that it’s my blog and I can write what I please. Boom.

Since I’m back on the horse I decided that I needed to re-evaluate my life a little bit. I have drunk far too much in the past couple of months so I decided that it would be a good idea to stop drinking until September (cleverly named Sober till September™). Lots of people are like ‘September? Really? It’s so far away!!!’ I know that the two months will fly by and I have  gone sober for longer than that before. I know myself well enough now to know that when I’m even just a little bit blue drinking can tip me to feel even worse. On top of that I have been eating super healthy and going to the gym pretty much every day.

Little things: painting my nails; helping blow up balloons to fill the head of finances’ office; hanging out with my work mates; cigars; wedges & aioli; having a tidy organised bedroom; Winter sunshine; Pretty Little Liars; Bones; reading back on old Vogue Australia; accomplishing my to do lists; how sleek my hair looks and feels; long indulgent showers after a hard work out; kale & brown rice salads; eye masks; big, warm jumpers; my electric blanket; having the apartment to myself; hardworkers handcream; lunch & dinner dates with my girls; impromptu post dinner strip club visits with Jaz and Becca; buying myself flowers and having some decent alone time!

Leave a Reply

