Goal progress

7fb609e17c38baedb7814befb3740db0

I wrote a post about my goals for 2013. I always set these and never follow through. I went back and realised that I hadn’t really made all that progress a month or so ago so I started to get back into the swing of things and y’know actually achieve my goals this year.

Getting my ass back into gear
So far I have lost 4kgs in the past 6-7 weeks. I had two average weeks but I am on the up! They have those scales that calculate your water, fat, etc at my gym and it’s all part of your membership which I wish I had known at the beginning of my journey. I found out that my fat percentage is slightly over so I am glad I started this journey sooner rather than later. I have been eating super clean and logging my calories when I can. I have been so well behaved that drinking now makes me feel even worse than it once did (I’ve cut down by at least 1/3) and my tolerance has gone out the window. But I feel so much better when I wake up on Saturday with the desire to be productive and work out. I have plans to go to Rarotonga with my friend who is a personal trainer so it is making me work that much harder.

50 book challenge
I have read 12 books so far and we are 23 weeks into the year which is an average effort but seeing as Winter has come up and there is a prime window of time opportunity. Makes it easier that there are heaps of books I want to read!

Smoking, medication & international travel = no comment. Kind of. However, today is hopefully day one of quitting smoking and I have booked my leave for a week in for a week long escape to Rarotonga in December!

Leave a Reply

