Photo round up # 14

Image

Southern Cross at the top of Cuba Street has got to be one of the coolest bar/restaurants in the city. Having blankets & board games in a beautiful outdoor area is genius. Always such good vibes here.
Image
Apartment is another one of my favourite bars. My friend works there so I pop in for a drink on quiet nights and have a yarn. I didn’t know they did food until recently and we ordered dim sims & dumplings. Dani also had some pizza left over from the night before so we had a wee feast.
Image
Heavily edited shameless train station selfies.
Image
Almond milk + frozen mixed berries have been my jam lately. I bought Omaha organic frozen mixed berries ‘coz they were on special and they were a million times better than the normal ones.
Image
We’ve got a pretty good office environment where there isn’t really a¬†hierarchy. My bosses make me coffee (and vice versa!) Despite there being heaps of coffee cups around he insisted on giving me my coffee in a jar.
Image
Oriental Bay is by far my favourite suburb in Wellington. It’s right on the cusp of the city so going to the beach is made pretty easy. I can’t wait to spend my afternoons & evenings here during the Summer but for now I will settle for walking round the bay occasionally walking past this gorgeous fella & getting coffee.
Image
I had a late dinner with these two a couple of weeks ago at Ozeki and it was so good. We made the reservations for 8:30pm which was not the wisest because we all had pre drinks before hand. Regardless the selfies were amazing.
Image
One more y’know for good measure ;).
Image

I’m not a big fan of the Hutt but I have to venture out of the city every four weeks or so for orthodontic appointments. I’ve always found this area on the way back to the station really beautiful. The mix of the same colours but different tones does it for me.
Image
This is also hella beautiful. I used to love it when I was a kid and we came into Wellington for some reason or another and we could see the harbour. I grew up out of the city so it’s always been exciting to me even after all these years.ImageAnd do you think I was going to turn down this neon food sign at Nikau Cafe?!
anna4
We’ve been fitting in more team bonding at work so we have started quiz nights. I hate pub quizzes with a vengeance but in the name of having a well bonded team it’s worth it!anna7
I had my last proper orthodontist appointment last week! Looking forward to getting them off!
anna2
We had our work ball last Saturday and it was so much fun! We’re lucky to have such a well behaved fun bunch.
anna6
W
e went to use the photo booth but it had closed for the night SAD FACE. I can’t remember the last time I took that many selfies haha!

Leave a Reply

