30 day challenge – disrespecting parents

20131207-225643.jpg

One of my dads hilarious snapchats

It’s taken me a long time to get along really well with both of my parents. I think part of it is is that I’m an adult now and while they don’t agree with everything I do they still accept me as I am.

As I mentioned below it has taken me a long time to get myself to a stage where I have a good relationship with myself. Once upon a time things weren’t so rosy with my parents. I’ve always been a lot closer to my dad and mum always mentions how similar we are. When I was younger I used to hang out with dad all the time. On the other hand my mum and I are very different. I like to go out and adventure but she’s more content with staying in. We used to fight all the time and it was only after my parents split that we started getting along and I miss her heaps!

I look back on all the times where I told my parents I hated them and wished I didn’t have them and cringe! I hate it when I see kids acting all bratty and rude. Our parents put a roof over our head, clothe us, feed us and most of all love us unconditionally. Being responsible for another persons life and well being is a huge job and something we definitely take for granted.

Leave a Reply

