Weekly Love # 37

20140305-135353.jpg

Creepy campfire shot of my bestie and her boyfriend

I don’t know where to start this post but on Tuesday afternoon I quit my job. Because of confidentiality I can’t say too much but my decision to throw in the towel so to speak was a long time coming. After a short discussion with my boss we decided to have it active immediately which has put my mind at ease. When things stop making you happy and it’s effecting your mental and physical health it’s just easier to let it go. When I get really stressed my body reacts negatively and I didn’t want to get to the point where I was suffering from physical ailments to pay the rent. My main goal this year was to work on my mind, body and soul and I feel like I’m doing the right thing by going. I’ve had depression for a long time and anyone else in my shoes would understand that when you get to a happy stage you hold on to it with your dear life and do everything to maintain it. Right now, I’m starting the grand adventure of finding out what I really want to do and while I’m nervous I’m also beyond excited!

Little things: going camping in the wilderness!; going out on the lake in a boat and feeling the wind in my hair; doing a photography course with my dad; catching up with the kids; being inside while it’s pouring down outside; rice and quinoa mix by sun rice; strange adventures with strange people; my best friend and dad who are incredibly supportive; little bird raw macaroons; coconut cream based ice cream; getting back into Atmosphere then finding out they have a new album out shortly!; Are you the one?; working out like a bawss and that feeling of being so very proud of yourself.

Leave a Reply

