Weekly Love

image
After trying and trying to write on Thursdays it just wasn’t happening. After a long day at work I just want to eat and watch big cat videos on YouTube. I really miss having an outlet to express my gratitude coz lately, I’ve been all over the place.

I had a really productive weekend with JP and it was so good to spend some quality time together after his travels. We went for a drive, had an epic steak meal at Gasworks then finished the night off with fireworks and milkshakes. It was nice to wake up and spend all morning in bed then head off to the markets. I baked some epic chocolate chip muffins then we went for a drive out to Island Bay. I finished off my weekend with a couple of not very thrilling but forever entertaining Criminal Minds and some epic lamb, halloumi and capsicum kebabs.

image
Little things: puffer jackets (don’t get me started); my work mates/our work environment; getting organised; wearing lipstick; lots of cats and dogs (shout out to Sampson the leonberger); long sleeps; Facetiming my ma; Walk Around the Compound webcasts; short workdays; drinking boatloads of water; buying new make up; Taylor Swift – 1989; my best friend getting us personalised friendship bracelets; having long chats with said BFF about our year and drink surprisingly moreish red cask wine; brainstorming and sore exercise-y body.

Leave a Reply

