Weekly Love

image

We moved! Oh my god I can’t tell you how good it is to not be in a concrete cellar anymore. I can see the harbour from my room and I have windows! Two of them! As you can see by the epic exclamation marks in a short paragraph I’m thrilled to be moved. It was bitter sweet moving from Holland Street but such a welcome change. The hills to get home are killing my legs and I can’t wait for it to get warmer so I can use them to get back in shape. Did I mention my best friend has a dog? There is nothing more homely than a dog welcoming you. It’s nice to live somewhere new and I love being able to holler out to my best friend who is in the bedroom next door.

image

It was also JP’s 28th birthday on Thursday and after not seeing each other for a week (just so Loki could settle in to a new surrounding) it was so lovely. Absence does indeed make the heart grow fonder and it’s nice to have warm fuzzies still after 2.5 years. We went out for Malaysian last night then popped into the Sprig and Fern in Petone for a couple of beers. It was a nice start and end to the weekend!

image.jpeg

Little things: Big Magic – Elizabeth Gilbert; not getting out of bed at 6:20am; This American Life; baths; cooking > take aways; grocery deliveries; visits from Kakas; Pokemon go; rewatching Grey’s Anatomy; DIY salads from Ka Pai; flamingo socks; getting A+ service at cafés; hearing the moreporks at night; Cleopold; coming home to my best friend; and of course JP.

Leave a Reply

