Adventures in Weightloss

imageAs you know I’ve been so lazy recently. It’s not that I don’t want to I just haven’t been, yknow, doing. It’s daylight savings this week so yesterday evening I took Loki for a walk around the Botanical Gardens and felt so much better for it! When the weather is so mild and it’s light out it feels like a waste to be inside watching tv. I’ve started doing things differently this past week though. Also, that photo is not this weeks weight. I just couldn’t find one haha. So here is my list:

Stopped with the high calorie snacks – I was buying bags of nuts and eating 3/4 a packet in a day. Do I have self control? Most definitely not. I bought them for the week but  after logging them in My Fitness Pal decided that I’m either going to have to weigh them or not have them. Same for bliss balls. The Tom and Luke’s peanut butter and cacao ones are bloody delicious but rack up the calories. I’ve swapped them for popcorn (I share it with my work mates), bananas, celery and a couple of slices of cheese on a grainy cracker.

Lunch is better – I am always horrified at how high Uncle Ben’s microwave rice is in calories (specifically the pilau one 10/10) but if I have it with 100gm chicken then I’m usually good for the rest of the day. I’m not bored of it yet but definitely going to look into different lunch options.

Weighing yourself after half-assing your diet and exercise is such a bitch but I checked the scales briefly and there hasn’t been too much of a change (thank god). I guess you put in what you get out so I feel a lot less bummed out if I know that change isn’t likely. Shit happens, time to move on.

I’m signing up to the gym again. Yep, as soon as my pay comes through on Thursday I’m doing it. Bring back the soul cleansing 2hr gym sessions I loved so much.

So there we have it. I’m working on it and doing my best to get there.

Leave a Reply

