Weekly Love

img_6282

Hot caramel rum

I started writing up a draft yesterday morning so I wouldn’t be too tired to write. However, today was really great and so was Saturday. After sleeping off the worst of my hangover we drove out to Kilbirnie, got one of the best sandwiches I’ve ever had, bought some supplies and came home. We then made fudge and hot caramel and infused some rum with it. Merchant & Co on Courtenay Place do the best ever salted caramel rum which is a nice nightcap. Then, today we ran some errands, went to the gym, took Loki for a walk and I made dinner for the next two nights. I’m pretty beat now but hey, it’s so worth it.

I signed up to the gym on Thursday, skipped it on Friday to go to our friends house (it was sunny and sun = beer on the deck) and have planned to go after work and since I’m chef here I wanted to get everything organised. Here’s to another week of productivity and hopefully work outs lol.

Little things: my little Shadow Loki; running errands and laxing with JP; cheaper avocados; beginning of strawberry season; getting good feedback from my boss; having my hair braided by Lilli; the place we’re staying at over Christmas and New Years down south; Heroes; warmer weather; sleep ins; My Favourite Murder + This American Life + Undisclosed + Savage Lovecast; clean sheets; planning my Summer wardrobe; and eating better!

Leave a Reply

