Weekly Love

img_6533

On the first at 12:30pm my Great Uncle passed away. This Saturday we said our farewells and it was on end of the nicer funerals I’ve been too. I love learning about my heritage and it’s so fascinating because every time we go to one, I meet someone new in the family. The best story goes to my second cousins caregiver who received a random drunk text from a drunk 16 year old who she stayed in touch with for 4-5 years!

Today was a family day again and I went for a walk around Red Rocks with dad, my step mum and Brax. I haven’t seen him in ages and he let out a big cry when he saw me. He’s over a metre long now and can’t snuggle on my lap anymore (he tried more than once haha!) then we met my step sister and her boyfriend for coffee around the waterfront. JP picked me up after and after lunch we took Loki for a big walk around the Botanical Gardens. I had a good part of the afternoon to myself  before Aimee got home. What I love about living with Aimee is that we hang out next door from each other but when we’re tired we can just pop next door and say g’day if need be. It doesn’t feel exclusive and it’s nice. Back to work this week! After being sick for over 2 weeks I’m looking forward to going back. Next weekend, JP and I are going up to Raglan and Rotorua for the weekend!

Little things: backseat dancing to shake off a shit mood; having eyebrows again thanks to Benefit; frozen raspberries; massive salads; Loki being his cute dorky self; JPs beautiful spontaneous personality (‘I’m coming over and we’re going fishing!’ and his sending me pictures of people’s pets when I’m not there); clean sheets; lemon water; Camelback drink bottles; salty sea water for my sinus’; being home; getting up and doing things; true crime podcasts while I sleep; concerts at the Botanical Gardens again; reading before bed and having my health back!

Leave a Reply

