Adventures in Weightloss

img_6549

Guys I got to the gym! I used to work at a fast fashion store with a lovely girl called Iria. We worked at different stores and even now that we’ve parted we still always say hey and do the awkward ‘we should catch up!’ Back and forth but never do. After bitching and moaning about my weight she kindly put me on to her boyfriend who was a PT at the time. I had endeavoured to start PT sessions in the New Year but he found a different career pathway  to explore. Iria so kindly took me through the best work out I have done in so long. It wasn’t easy looking at us work out in the mirror especially since getting big and once being so small. I arrived at the gym at 5:20 and we left at 8 so I was bloody excited to get home and eat.I am feeling sore today but it is the day to smash out another work out.

Iria is super inspiring to me because she started at the same weight I am and has literally has one of the best bodies ever. She has a no nonsense approach to the gym and girl goes there to WORK! We mixed up a lot of different exercises and focused on doing small sets with 3-4 reps and doing the exercise right rather than struggle through a set of 15 x 3-4, which I usually do, and do the reps with gusto rather than half assing it.

I’ve been getting back into my salads again and making us more vegetarian meals which is a nice change. Dr Libby’s book has really drummed the importance of overall well being into my brain. I’m drinking less coffee and more tea, I’ve started buying more natural skin care, and I’ve become a lot more aware of my breathing! I have even cut down on smoking (I am quitting but doing so slowly) going from 3/4 of a packet a day to one in the morning and maybe 4-6 in the evening.

Leave a Reply

