Weekly Love

img_6605

One of my favourite things in the world is when Aimee and I go for a drive and Loki puts his head out of the window. He makes everyone smile with his hair blowing in the wind while he is almost half way out the window. He would be flying if he had his own way.

Anyway, I took a hiatus. I was sick for pretty much a month straight and I’m finally better. I also started fearing what I was writing and didn’t think anything I wrote was good enough. I’ve now got over the fear it’s okay.

This weekend was one of the nicest weekends I’ve had in a while. My dad has gone away and asked JP and I to break Brax out of the kennel in the weekend. Naturally, I was all for it coz I love Brax more than most things. We took him to two different beaches and I hand fed him chicken for being such a good boy. Despite him being massive, he still jumps on my knee and occasionally manages to balance on there long enough for me to cuddle him like I did when he was a puppy.  We had to drop him back at the end of the day which was hard (he’s too big for my place and Lord Loki isn’t a fan) We made pizzas on Saturday night then we went to the Carter Observatory which we both haven’t done in 20 years (!!!) and it was so, so cool. Afterwards we got Scopa hot chocolate and chilled.

My phone screen has been cracked for a while so I also had a social media break which by the way was harder than I thought. I couldn’t sleep last night because I didn’t have a podcast to fall asleep to so today I have been a total zombie. I got my screen fixed today so I’m looking forward to falling asleep to This American Life tonight.

Little things: fitness tights (swore I would never and now im CONVERTED!); JP and his spontaneous nature; Brax ❤️, big cuddles with Loki; The People vs O.J Simpson; JP making up songs about Loki while Loki stands in the door frames being very confused; sleep; having my health back; finally being able to take selfies again; having meals prepped in the freezer; fluffy buttermilk pancakes; having that one day of sun; having some Anna time; having a great boss; coffee and morning scones; being able to renew our lease during this housing crisis; and having Aimee live right next door to me!

Leave a Reply

