Mental Health Mondays

20140313-192944.jpg

A brief overview before I start: I have been living with depression my whole life. At 19 I was diagnosed and at 21 I decided to really do something about it. Here are things I do and have done for years that help.

Ever since I have started this blog (4 years ago now) I have been practising gratitude. Even before that my journals are riddled with things I love and things I’m looking forward to.

Its hella simple. Each night before you go to bed, write down THREE things you enjoyed about your day from coffee to seeing a friend ETC.

After that, another THREE things you’re looking forward to from getting a goodnight sleep to listening to your favourite album.

Leave a Reply

